Submit testimonial
Average rating for Don Kennedy and Sons Structural Solutions is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 43 reviews
house moving in Toney, AL

Dear Sir,

This letter is written to thank Jeff Kennedy for the excellent job in prepping, moving and finishing the work on my father’s house. The manner in which this work was performed displayed a high degree of professionalism, maintaining the utmost in customer care and service. Your patience and desire to please made the purchase of this home a truly memorable and amazingly pleasant experience. I would have no reservations in recommending your services to anyone. Thank you for a job well done.

Richard, AL

Richard - Toney, AL 35773
July 14, 2013
House Moving in Madison, AL

Jeff,

As I mentioned after receiving several estimates from others and having detailed discussions with all…I chose Don Kennedy and Sons. Your price and schedule were very competitive, but equally important, your reputation in the community and the thorough explanation of alternative solutions and why…convinced me you could and would perform as promised.

Your crew arrived on the day and time promised with all the equipment and materials required-A JOB WELL DONE!

Wish your continued success, and I’ll not hesitate to call again if I’m in the need of the services you provide.

Best regards,
Charles

Charles - Madison, AL 35758
July 14, 2013
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

I’ve lived in my house for over 20 years. I began to notice cracks in my walls and the floors were squeaking. I contacted Kennedy and Sons and they came out and inspected underneath the house and inside the house. The company drew up a pictorial of the supports that they were going to use to get the house level. The diagram showed where each support would be placed.

Kennedy and Sons were very thorough in their work. They arrived at the time they said they would. While doing the job it came to their attention that more supports were needed. Before adding the additional supports, they gave me an estimate for the additional cost. Before the job was completed, they made sure my doors opened properly.

I would recommend this company to anyone that needs to get their house level.

Cynthia
Huntsville, AL

Cynthia - Huntsville, AL 35807
July 13, 2013
Foundation Repair in Madison, AL

My house had a noticeable sagging floor deflection. Jeff Kennedy did a comprehensive inspection and explained in detail what was needed to permanently correct the situation. He had a crew there withing days who expertly installed a laminated beam and several support piers. The job was finished in less than two days, the work looks professional and the problem is solved. The office staff was also very courteous and accommodating…I had an important meeting at my office the morning of the start date, with no way to be at my house to unlock the door for the workmen. Cheryl, from the front office drove to my workplace to obtain the key so the job could commence. That’s customer service in practice!

Sincerely,
Craig

Craig - Madison, AL 35757
July 12, 2013
Foundation Repair in Toney, AL

They solved an issue we were having with water collecting under our home. They trenched around the house, sealed the foundation/footing, installed a drainage system to prevent any collection along the house. Great foundation repair crew.

Sheri K. - Toney, AL 35773
May 25, 2013
Concrete Raising in Decatur, AL

This is a follow up review to our initial job completed on 8/3/2011. The original job supervisor, Ricky, stopped by about 12 months after the job was completed to perform a follow up inspection and to see how the results were standing the test of time. No issues. Don Kennedy and Sons truly stand behind what the do. These guys are the best at concrete lifting!

Larry H. - Decatur, AL 35601
April 03, 2013
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

They installed four external foundation piers and a 40 foot girder underneath the length of the house for additional support and corrected incompetent foundation supports that had been there prior when previous owners had some repairs performed that never corrected the problem. They also leveled my floors from the inside, raising the floor to where it needed to be.

Johniece B. - Huntsville, AL 35811
March 10, 2013
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

Our foundation was slowly wearing away and stair-step cracks developed on two sides of the concrete block walls in our two story apt/studio. The gentleman who made the first visit took his time surveying the situation, explained in detail how the work would be done, drew it out on the spot. Within a day of the first visit I was emailed the computerized drawing and the estimate. My husband and I decided to go with it and work was underway. The job took less than a week, and in spite of an amazing amount of rain and mud, the job was a complete success. They left the area better than they found it, much to my surprise. I guess only time will tell, since it takes a while for foundations to fail, but I watched the work being done, digging out under the old foundation, pouring new concrete pads where they placed several large jacks. The walls were raised, the cracks were gone, then more concrete was poured around the new pillars and the dirt was put back. Amazing. I also appreciate that Kennedy and Sons is a local company and has been around a very long time.

Laura L. - Huntsville, AL 35810
July 06, 2012
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

Kennedy was responsive, provided a detailed estimate of the foundation repair work. After the work, an electrical problem was discovered but Kennedy fixed the problem without charging me. Kennedy stands by their work.

James C. - Huntsville, AL 35814
April 12, 2012
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL
Don Kennedy & Sons did an excellent job with my foundation repair. Making an appointment with them was easy. They provided a written estimate within 24 hours of the initial inspection. Their estimate was 10% lower than other estimates I received. They were able to complete the work within one week and provided a written report and warranty.
Jon A. - Huntsville, AL 35806
August 05, 2011
Don Kennedy and Sons Structural Solutions
Huntsville Location
7201 Stringfield Rd  NW
Huntsville, AL  35806
256-964-3929  Google+
Review Us
Google
Angies List
Facebook
Birmingham Location
420 N 20th St Ste 2200
Birmingham, AL  35203
205-918-7897 Google+
Review Us
Google
Angies List
Associations
Home Builders Association of Alabama nahb logo smart vent SafeBasements Rhino Carbon Fiber