Submit testimonial
Average rating for Don Kennedy and Sons Structural Solutions is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 43 reviews
Foundation Repair in Guntersville, AL

Very honest, confirmed with second opinion. Would definitely feel confident using this foundation repair company.

Pam C. - Guntersville, AL 35976
April 18, 2014
Concrete Raising in Madison, AL

Received estimate to raise cracked driveway. While consult was going on, the rep told me I was having draining issues in the yard that would cause issues in the future. He shared how he would suggest we fix the problem, which I super appreciated. Most companies would use that opportunity to upsale. I appreciated he didn't.

Erin R. - Madison, AL 35758
February 23, 2014
Foundation Repair in Birmingham, AL

I am very pleased with the work of this company. Don Kennedy And Sons put support under my sagging kitchen floor, and did a remarkable job. No damage was done to my floor tile, or anything else and the floor is now solid and leveled. They were respectful to my home, knowledgeable, no nonsense, no over-selling, willing to negotiate the price to be competitive. Great customer service, excellent working crew. Would/will use this company again.

Irina V. - Birmingham, AL 35209
February 17, 2014
Foundation Repair in Madison, AL

They came and inspected and proposed a concrete leveling and foundation repair solution for us. There were really two issues, so they gave a us a quote for fixing both at once, and for just fixing one. We decided to hire them to level the floor in one room of the house, which involved replacing a beam in the crawl space, and also fixing a crack in the brick over the garage door that they determined to be a problem with the header being installed incorrectly. The work was scheduled quickly and completed on time. We were very pleased. The floor does seem to be even and the repair done on the brick is so good you can't even tell there was ever a problem.

Ruth W. - Madison, AL 35758
January 27, 2014
House Moving in Huntsville, AL

I got a quote from Don Kennedy and Sons House Moving Company to raise my house by a few inches. I wanted my house lifted to raise my foundations so I can have more basement area. I am going to be using them for the job. They have a good reputation for many years and are very knowledgeable.

Curt N. - Huntsville, AL 35801
January 21, 2014
Crawl Space Repair in Huntsville, AL

Mrs. Kennedy,

Professional! That is all I can say.

For over thirty years the crawl space at 7703 Foxfire Drive contained an ever deteriorating vapor barrier, and periodic work by various contractors in that space did not enhance its beauty or vapor barrier security. It was a moisture jar waiting to happen.

Enter a team from Don Kennedy and Sons House Moving and Structural Solutions – a professional team that arrives on the scene with the technical knowledge, application process, and a leader and a team with understanding of the customer’s needs (requirements). Old materials are removed, the surface area leveled and smoothed, vapor barrier installed – with staples no less. Not so the previous barrier, much of the cause for the movement, slippage, and roll-up. Just as quietly as they arrived, the left – with the area clean and debris free. A professional team all the way.

I know the crawl space is adequately cared for, and dry. What else can I say, but THANK YOU!

Leoroy - Huntsville, AL 35807
January 19, 2014
Foundation Repair in Madison, AL

On or about 5 Jun 2013, Jeff Kennedy came to the house and provided information as to what would be happening for the next few weeks and asked if I had any questions or concerns. So we discussed making sure I understood what would be happening with the foundation repair. Jeff also introduced me to the assorted guys who would be working, which also made me feel comfortable. Jeff called me just about every day to discuss what would be happening next, who would be working each week, approximately how long it may/would take and an estimation of the work. Jeff always kept me informed.

Joyce S. - Madison, AL 35758
October 01, 2013
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

They explained the situation and gave several alternatives. Never felt I was being pressured. Always felt I was getting the truth and facts about the necessary foundation repair.

Jamse B. - Huntsville, AL 35802
September 01, 2013
Foundation Repair in Madison, AL

Hey Lisa,

Scott and I had an exceptional experience with Don Kennedy and Sons. When we had questions about the quality of our house supports, Jeff’s experience, honesty and professionalism was invaluable. We knew we could trust his company. During the hot summer construction, the team who did the work was reliable, quick and did an amazing job. Now, our family room doesn't shake as the kids run through it; our kitchen doesn't wobble when we walk in it! We feel much more sturdy and safe.

Thank you, Don Kennedy and Sons!

Scott And Christy - Madison, AL 35756
July 15, 2013
Foundation Repair in Huntsville, AL

Dear Jeff,

We just wanted to say what a wonderful job you and your crew did on our foundation repair. Everyone was very professional. They were on time and courteous. The repair job itself turned out to be bigger than my husband and I had initially anticipated. However, you guys did a fantastic job. When we first realized we needed foundation work done, we had no idea who to turn to. It never entered our minds to call a company that moves houses. After several internet searches, my husband saw several posts about Don Kennedy and Sons and the fact that you do foundation work not just house moving. After meeting with you, we felt very confident that not only would the repair get done, but it would get done right. And that is exactly what happened. That item has been crossed off our “to-do” list and now we know this house is rock solid!!! To never have to worry about the foundation is a huge load off our minds.

We will be recommending Don Kennedy & Sons to anyone who asks about foundation work. Thank you again for doing such a fantastic job.

Kristine

Kristine - Huntsville, AL 35803
July 15, 2013
Don Kennedy and Sons Structural Solutions
Huntsville Location
7201 Stringfield Rd  NW
Huntsville, AL  35806
256-964-3929  Google+
Review Us
Google
Angies List
Facebook
Birmingham Location
420 N 20th St Ste 2200
Birmingham, AL  35203
205-918-7897 Google+
Review Us
Google
Angies List
Emerald Coast Florida
Destin/Fort Walton Beach, FL  32547
850-659-7835  Google+
Review Us
Google
Associations
Home Builders Association of Alabama nahb logo smart vent SafeBasements Rhino Carbon Fiber